Library

The Psychstudio library (Figure 1) provides for storage and reuse of constructs, stimulus sets and entire studies. Almost anything in a Psychstudio study, including whole studies themselves, can be added to the library by hitting Add to library... on the right-hand side of the toolbar of the construct, stimulus set, or study in question.

Figure 1. Library (Psychstudio)

Figure 1. Library

Adding a construct, stimulus set or study

Click Add to library... on the right-hand side of the toolbar. When adding to the library you can give each item a description and an access level from the following:

  • Personal: Allow item to be used by you in any study.
  • Lab: Allow item to be used by you and everyone in your lab in any study.

Note: once an item is added to the library, it's properties remain frozen (i.e. updates to the item it originated from are not reflected in the library copy). If you wish to update the library copy, you can simply remove it from the library and re-add it with the desired changes.

Also note: you can also collaborate with, copy to/from and transfer studies between any two users with a Psychstudio account even if they are not within the same lab. See collaborator settings for details.

Removing a construct, stimulus set or study

Removing an item can be done in two different ways:

  • From the originating item by clicking Remove from library... on the right-hand side of the toolbar.
  • From the library (Figure 1) by selecting the the item using the checkbox and clicking Delete in the toolbar above the list. You can also select and delete multiple items at once.

Warning: Deleting the original item will not delete the library copy. Once orphaned, the library copy can only be removed via the Library (Figure 1).

Editing the access level

An item's access level can be changed from within the library. Select the desired access level and hit Save.

Editing the description

An item's description can be changed from within the library. Select the description and change as desired, then hit Save.